Alien Heat (beta mixes) (1993)

This album was a tribute to Alien Heat, the band which came before Dark Company. It features 16 songs that the band at least partially wrote during their odyssey which lasted from 1989 to 1990.

There are several Alien Heat songs that Dark Company did not include in this collection. They are Alien Heat, Ulysses and Twilight Dancer (lost lyrics and nobody could remember how all of these songs went), Odd and Badass Boogie (nobody could reproduce Marc’s amazing original basslines), and Joe Right (Alien Heat never agreed on a definitive version).

These are the alpha/beta mixes of the material we are currently working on. These mixes are very much ‘work in progress’ and we thought you might like to have the opportunity to hear these fantastic songs the way they stand at the moment. Inevitably they will sound different when fully recorded, mixed and mastered.

Updates to the Alien Heat album will become available as and when more work is done. New versions of the songs will be uploaded and will replace the older versions. We will continue to let you know when we have done this in the Wud Records ‘News’ service and on Twitter.

We are hoping to make significant progress on these songs during 2017.

01 Abnormal
02 Ship to Shore
03 Where Are You
04 Dancin’ in the Dark
05 Alpha Omega
06 The Winds of Heaven
07 Asylum Child
08 Easy Street
09 Jigsaw
10 Wonderlust
11 Crash
12 Prisoner
13 Bodyfire
14 The Joker
15 Mister Dream
16 Traveller