Benign Inquisition (alpha mixes) (2001)

Benign Inquisition by Dark Company.

These songs form the Benign Inquisition album and they were the last new songs Dark Company were working on in 2000 and 2001 before the band became dormant again.

These are only the rough alpha mixes and demos of Benign Inquisition. This means that some of the key elements of tracks are present and that a number of elements of each track are at least in the right general areas as far as how they will be when finished, even though they may not be right yet. Just about all of the live instruments will need to be played properly rather than using the guides laid down here and final editings and mixing and mastering must take place. The whole Benign Inquisition album is very much in a state of ‘work-in-progress’.

We shall upload newer versions of these songs when they become available and let you know about it in our News service and on Twitter. Dark Company have their own Twitter feed which you may like to follow as well.

The name Benign Inquisition originated from some very long, deep and personal conversations that Pete and George had, where they were seeking knowledge and understanding from each other of various situations which the other party had a deeper insight into.

Dark Company ended after this album had been composed due to the various deaths and disasters that affected Pete and George separately and so profoundly over the period. They both thought it would be the final Dark Company album, but time passed and the wheel turned again.

01 Bright Monsters
02 Heavy Touch
03 Damaged
04 Deadwood
05 Care in the Community
06 Falling Down
07 Colt 44
08 Asmodeus
09 DOS Kapital
10 Nightfire
11 Am I Norman?
12 TNT
13 Seeing, We Should